Food for Thought (Week 12)

This will be my last week of this format. After this week if I find articles or audio/video worth sharing I will share it on my Facebook page. (Or for some of you, send it in a text!)

I made a commitment this past November that I would read a book a week this year. Books have had a profound influence on my life, most often for the better. I felt ready to be more disciplined and committed to the reading of them. 

Two days ago I started a book about a mom with four kids who read a book a day for a year, wrote an essay about each book the day after she read it, then wrote a book about the experience. I feel inspired. So starting next week my Food for  Thought post will be a space where I write about what book I read that week. I am fourteen books in and have already learned so much. I am excited to see what the next thirty-eight books have in store for me. I look forward to sharing that journey with you.

Week 12 Articles:

8 Things Whole-Hearted Creative Women Do Differently

World Schooling is a Wild Ride That Just Might Be the Best Thing For Your Kids 

You can’t give what you don’t have.

What if All I Want is a Mediocre Life?

The science behind why you should spend money on family holidays instead of toys

Week 12 Audio/Video:

What Reality Are You Creating for Yourself?

To raise brave girls, encourage adventure
We incrementally, and often without noticing, become what we consume.

Leave a Reply

