Goals for 2017

We are nearing the end of January and I still haven’t written about my goals for this year. I don’t really like calling them goals…maybe plans or visions or intentions would be more accurate? Whatever you call them, here is what I have in mind for this year:
Exercise:

-Be intentionally active every day. (This could be as short and simple as plank or push-ups or stretching before bed, just something engaged and intentional so my physical condition stays present on my mind.)

-Improve hip flexibility and core strength through weekly yoga and my hip/core PT circuit.

-Run/walk 2+ miles 3-4 times a week, working back up to a comfortable half-marathon by October (hip willing).

Nutrition:

-Drink more water.

-Eat less sugar.

Reading: 

-Read books from my booklist.

-Read 52 books this year.

-Find and post Food for Thought articles and podcasts every week.

Writing:

-Write every day.

-Find/make writing schedule/routine for each project (journal pages, blog, article submissions, book, and collaborations).

Friends & Family:

-Connect consistently and creatively with Chaz & the kids (more on that in another post…).

-Engage creatively, attentively and generously with friends and family, those who need me.

Other:

-Plan New England summer Roadtrip.

-Plan anniversary trip and weekend roadschool trips. 

-Go to bed before midnight.

-Donate excess possessions.

-Buy land.

There may be more I am forgetting but this feels like a good start.

I find goals like this keep me moving, growing and inspired. I know there will be days where I “miss the mark”. But having a vision to continually walk towards helps me jump back on quickly if I ever fall off.

What are your goals/plans/intentions for this year? I would love to hear about them.

Leave a Reply

